Indian American Night 2024 Held in Long Island

Feature and Cover Indian American Night 2024 Held in Long Island

The Nassau County Executive Hon. Bruce Blakeman, Indian American Forum (IAF) India Association of Long Island (IALI) and India Day Parade (IDP USA) joined hands together under the leadership of Dr. Bobby Kumar Kalotee to celebrate Indian American Night. This is part of the International Nights series organized by the Nassau County Department of Parks and Recreations and Museums. at Harry Chapin Lakeside Theatre, Eisenhower Park on a beautiful Sunday evening, June 16th, 2024.Several hundreds of members came out and attended the event.

Being it was a Special Day for all the Fathers,many members of the community attended the event with their families to show their support. Indian American Night adding to that another big hurdle was to have access to the Theatre due to the dismantling work ofthe T20 ICC stadium. A special thanks to the Commissioner of Park for his courtesy arrangements to have access close to the Theatre.

Indian American Night 2024 Held in Long Island

Hundreds of talented kids along with their parents and guests came to participate and support the event. The program started with the Indian National Anthem sung by Jyoti Gupta and Bina Sabapathy and the American National Anthem Sung by Aaria Mody. Indu Jaiswal Chairperson of IAF,welcomed everyone for coming and thanked all supporters and sponsors. Dr Bobby Kumar Kalotee, Chairperson of Nassau County Human Rights Commission congratulated all Honorees for their contributions and support. Special emphasis given to the participation of our children in traditional cultural programs.

Beautiful and mesmerizingnonstop group dances and instrumental presentations were applauded by the crowd. Thanks to the teachers and students of Sadhanalaya (Mrs. Sadhana Paranji)Mudra Dance Studio (Dr. Arti Datta) YICG, (Mrs. Vidya Iyer) Nritya Sagaram Academy (Mrs. Satya Pradeep) Arvindh Senthilvelan and Fortune Star Band, A tribute to all Fathers through medley and poetry was presented by Jyoti Gupta & group, Anju Sharma and Rekha Chichara.

Indian American Night 2024 Held in Long Island

Indian culture was presented through dance forms of Kathak, Bharata Natyam, and Ballet. For the first time, students from Fortune Star Band participated in the event with more than 30 young artists. Thanks to Wioleta for introducing Sophie Wang and the team.

The County Parks Dept, Organizers, members, and volunteers put their heart and soul into making this event very memorable. On behalf of Hon. Blakeman County Executive, who could not make it to the event, due to some family emergency, honorees were recognized and presented with citations by his representative David Franklin, Nassau County Parks Commissioner, Meng Li, Deputy Director of the office of Asian American Affairs and Jing Zhao, Program Coordinator of the office of Asian American Affairs.

The honorees included many deserving individuals from different aspects of life, some community leaders, organizational heads, businessmen and promoters of Indian Culture through art. Pradeep Tandon, President of India Association of Long Island; Dr Chandra Gupta, Past Chairperson of Tamil Nadu Foundation; Dr Arti Datta, Artistic Director of Mudra Dance Studio; Rachna Sabharwal, President of Rotary Club of Jericho Sunrise; Ashok Kumar,  Member of IDPUSA; Dr Pallavi Singh Manwar, Vascular Surgeon; Arvindh Senthivelan, and, Musician Anmol Dhawan, IDPUSA.

Indian American Night 2024 Held in Long Island

Dr. Bobby Kalotee, Chair, Human Rights Commission, Mrs. Indu  Jaiswal, Chair, IAF, Mr. Pradeep Tandon, President, IALI, Mr. Vimal Goyal and Mr. Deepak Bansal, Co. Presidents, IDP, together sponsored an extremely successful event.Certificates, T-shirts,  and refreshments were provided for all the participants, their parents and volunteers.A special addition to the program was the Cricket tournament. Many enjoyed playing cricket.

Besides the organizers and County representatives, Community leaders and volunteers Mr. Jasbir (Jay ) Singh, Beena Kothari, Bina Sabapathy, Anju Sharma, Sanju Sharma, Nilima Madan, Dr. Neeru Bhambri, Dr Jag Kalra, Anil and  Asha Dua Suhag Mehta, Jyoti Gupta, Dr Anuj Goenka and others were present and had their share in making the event successful,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Related Stories