Kamal Haasan, Madhavan Shine At IIFA 2023

One of Bollywood’s biggest award nights, the IIFA Awards 2023 was held in Abu Dhabi in the presence of leading names from the industry. Legendary actor Kamal Haasan was felicitated for his outstanding achievement in Indian cinema. The actor who has worked in both regional and Hindi films was felicitated by his friend and singer AR Rahman during the event.

Bollywood actor Salman Khan hit the stage with a fusion of Bollywood and urban dance styles at the award ceremony. Several other stars including Varun Dhawan, and Jacqueline Fernandez performed at the event. Salman Khan hit the floor with a fusion of Bollywood and urban dance while actress Kriti Sanon also performed dance moves with the Norwegian dance group Quick Style on her super hit song Param Sundari from the film Mimi.

R Madhavan received the IIFA trophy under the ‘direction’ category for his stellar work in Rocketry: The Nambi Effect. Abhishek Pathak’s Drishyam 2 was selected as the best picture. Bhushan Kumar, Krishan Kumar, Kumar Mangat Pathak and the director were presented the IIFA trophy for the film. Actors Riteish Deshmukh and Genelia D’Souza, were recognized for their outstanding achievements in regional cinema.

Actor Hrithik Roshan received the trophy for his lead role in the action-packed film Vikram Vedha, a remake of the Tamil film. Producer Jayantilal Gada was on stage to receive the trophy on behalf of actress Alia Bhatt for her  best actress in a lead role recognition in the film Gangubai Kathiawadi.

Veteran actor Anil Kapoor bagged an award for his supporting role in JugJugg Jeeyo; Mouni Roy for hers in Brahmastra Part One: Shiva. Actors, Shantanu Maheshwari and Babil Khan were recognized for their debut performances in Gangubai Kathiawadi and Qala respectively.

Khushalii Kumar was recognized for her debut in Dhokha: Round D Corner. Arijit Singh and Shreya Ghoshal won the playback singer awards for Kesariya and Rasiya from Brahmastra Part One: Shiva. Pritam Chakraborty and Amitabh Bhattacharya were also awarded for their music and lyrics. Meanwhile, Jasmeet K Reen and Parveez Sheikh won the best story original award for Darlings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Related Stories