Global Indian Council Announces New India-Based Chapter

Global Indian Council, incorporated in the State of Texas as a nonprofit, nonreligious, and nonpolitical organization, giving equal opportunity to people, has been formed with the objective of giving back to the community to connect, support, promote, and empower youth, students, and professionals worldwide in ventures that would benefit the society at large.

Atlanta Consul General Dr. Swathi Kulkarni kick-started the organization, and the officials were sworn in by Hon. Former Ambassador Pradeep Kapoor, who was well inspired by its vision and mission.

“It deserves special mention that GIC continues its long journey with solid footprints across the seas with Chapters established in prominent cities in the United States, Singapore, Canada, Australia, Africa, the Middle East, the UK, and India, and many are in the process of launching,” said Dr. Jija Madhavan Hari Singh, the Goodwill Ambassador of the organization.

Global Indian Council’s Global President, Mr. PC Mathew, announced the names of the office bearers presented by the Global General Secretary Sudhir Nambiar in the Global Cabinet held on March 12, 2023, and congratulated the new office bearers for their passion for serving the community. He also thanked the cabinet member Dr. Mathew Joys for taking the initiative for its formation and expressed his gratitude to the Brand Ambassador, Santy Mathew, for his tireless support.

GIC Northern Kerala Chapter based in Kozhikode will be led by prominent leaders and professionals:


  1. Prof. Varughese Mathew – President (Principal, St. Xavier’s College, GIC Founders & CoE Marginalized Community)
  2. Dr. Anoopkumar A S – Vice President, (ICU Baby Memorial Hospital), 3. Adv. T. K.RAJMOHAN.

IPS Retd – Secretary (Specialist at Community Participatory Road Safety Program (CPRSP),

  1. Attakkoya Pallikandy -Associate Secretary (IndoArab confederation Council.& Global NRI Meet at Goa).
  2. Prof. P Reshma – Treasurer (Associate Professor, Sociology), 6. Dr. Ms.Rathi Thampatty – Associate Treasurer)

(Former Principal, Zamorin’s Guruvayurappan College), 7. Adv. P.S. Sree Hari – CoE Member ( Pravasi & OCI Legal),

  1. Dr. Jaykish Jairaj – National Council (P V S Hospitals), and 9. Adv. Abdul Jaleel Onath – State Council

(MD JSR legal solutions, Leading Legal group/ HC)

Global Vice President Prof. Joy Pallattumadom, Treasurer Dr. Tara Sajan, Assoc. Treasurer Tom Kolath, Associate Secretary Adv. Yamini, Compliance Officer Adv. Susan Mathew, Public Relations Officer Adv. Seema Balasubramanian, Chairs and Co-Chairs of the Center of Excellence, congratulated the Chapter Office Bearers; and offered all support to the projects and plans envisaged by the Chapter in due course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Related Stories