Multi Ethnic Advisory Task Force Hosts 8th Annual Congressional award function with Glittering of Chicago stars

Multi Ethnic Advisory Task Force Hosts 8th Annual Congressional award function with Glittering of Chicago stars

Chicago IL: On behalf of Multi Ethnic Advisory Task Force (MEATF), I like to express my appreciation and thank so many people who worked so hard to make our 8th Annual Congressional Awards Gala a grand success. U.S. Congressman Danny K. Davis’s 7th Congressional District-Illinois’s Multi Ethnic Advisory Task Force hosted the Eighth Annual Awards Gala on Sunday October 28, 2018 at 5 pm at Meadows’s Club, Rolling Meadows, Illinois.  The Annual Awards Gala attracts Elected Officials, Community Leaders, Educators, Hospital CEOs, Professionals, Businessmen and Businesswoman from all walks of life from 24 different ethnic communities.  425 prominent citizens were in attendance at the Congressional Gala.

Since last Eight Years with blessings form the Honorable Congressman Danny K Davis and under the leadership of Dr. Vijay Prabhakar who founded this Organization.

One of the highlights of this year’s Gala included the recognition of the Consul Generals of 6 countries at Chicago, “A Congressional Salute to Consulate Generals”  “including the Consulate Generals of India, Japan, Turkey, China, Indonesia and Ukraine. Colorful dances from various countries and Singing made the event electrifying, exuberant and lively. Audience was really appreciating every items presented.

Attendance of our vibrant Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi from 8th Congressional District of IL made event more pleasant and successful.

One of the prominent political from India, a first female BJP Tamilnadu President, Dr. Tamilisai Soundarrajan specially took her time out of her busy schedule to receive the “International Rising Star” Award.

My special thanks to Congressman, Danny, Davis, His lovely wife Ms. Vera Davis, Congressman Raja Krishnamoothi, Our visionary leader Dr. Vijay Prabhakar, Gala Czar Dr. Zenobia Sowell, Program Chair, Clearance Beals, Banquet Chair, Vijender Doma, Communication Chair Nagendran Sripada, Mrs. Chand Nasim, Banquet co-chair, Our TV anchors Saurin Thakkar and Shirley Kalvakota, and all other MEATF team members who work so hard.

I like to extend my Congratulation to all Awardees and Award Presenters to name few, Well -known Kennedy Family, Dr, Wasiullah Khan, Chancellor of East-West University, Martino Wim Tangkar, Mr. Moti Agarwal, Sunil Shah, Hema Shastri, Dr. Xingwu Wang, Vishal Chhabria, Jayanta Mukharjee, Metin Serbest, Dr. Srinivas Reddy. Presenters;, Gerard and Hadiya Moorer, State Rep. Melissa Conyears Ervin, Alderman Jason Ervin, Dr. Barakat, Santosh Kumar, Dr. Clyde Rivers, Kevin Bailey, Shree Guruswamy and many more …

Music Moghul award was given to Mr. Dexter Dale by the first lady, a famous Singer of Chicago Padma Mehta. Her two line rendition of Bollywood romantic Song was well appreciated by the audience.

Subscribe to our Newsletter