New Leadership team takes charge at Maheshwari Mahasabha of North America (MMNA)

Vikas Bhutada (from Michigan) has been unanimously elected as the New President of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of MMNA (Maheshwari Mahasabha of North America) for the four year (2017- 2020) term. A newly elected 9 member team of NEC represents different regional chapters of MMNA in USA and Canada. The leadership team at MMNA is elected by the life members of MMNA as per the election guidelines and the bylaws.  Shyam  Maheshwari (from Michigan) has been elected as the Chairman of the Board of Trustees (BoT) of MMNA for a 2 year term. A 10 member team of  BoT manages the bylaws and provides overall governance.

Highlighting the “Vision 2020” for MMNA, Vikas has defined a roadmap for the next 4 years for MMNA. He has reiterated MMNA’s commitment to its ongoing initiatives for Women Empowerment (SAKHI), Youth ( RAYS), Matrimonial matchmaking and Education Support to needy students in the community. In addition, MMNA would also start new efforts to support its Senior Citizens in the community; promote business – entrepreneurship in the community; and launch the MMNA digital initiative to enable enhanced fellowship amongst its members and efficient implementation of its planned initiatives. Importantly, as per the new vision, MMNA will also significantly enhance its outreach and philanthropic activities in the local communities where its regional chapters are located in North America.

MMNA also organizes its flagship biannual International Maheshwari Rajasthani Convention (IMRC) in North America, that is widely attended by its members and the international community. The next IMRC is expected to take place in the second half of 2018.

MMNA NEC Team members include Jitendra Muchhal, Mukul Rathi, Lata Maheshwari , Abhilasha Rathi,Ashish Daga,Vijayshri Choudhary,Baldev Bhojwani,Rajesh Rathi & Arun Mundra. MMNA BoT Team members include Sushma Pallod, Suresh Deopura, Giridhar Heda, Rajesh Kabra, Vinod Maheshwari, Ghanshyam Heda, Dev Maheshwari, Ghanshyam Birla and PJRathi. For more information about MMNA and its activities, please visit

Subscribe to our Newsletter